Two Quick Bits of News: Publication and NaNoWriMo

For the first bit of news, I am excited to tell you that some of my writing is going to be published in an online literary journal. Two of my poems have been excepted for publication in December’s pop-culture issue of The Yellow Chair Review. This is the first time I have had any of my work published and I am excited to add a new line on my curriculum vitae.

 

For the second bit of news, I am going to be taking a break from daily poetry blogs for the month of November because I am going to try my hand at the 2016 National Novel Writing Month. While I am used to writing every day, I do not usually reach quite the volume of words required to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. And even without trying to post one poem per day, I am not sure that I will be able to write 1,667 words per day for 30 days strait. I will still try to post things during November if I have time after reaching my daily word goals, but my novel will take precedence. And I am somewhat nervous about embarking on such a long piece of writing, so I will definitely take any words of encouragement that you would like to give me as I might need them.

Leave a Reply

