September Poem 28

I saw the Archdioceses

When I was the age of twelve.

Lazy Christians neglected religious choice

But are saved. They don’t even need their fishes sized.

They, their kin, and the rest have to enter the kingdom of god.

The kingdom of god that does and does not prepare me to fall

Or walk through the gates.

 

I got stunned but still tried to do away

With the head that shouted only the essence of everything.

Christian is black or white, heaven or hell.

If I hadn’t known organized religion,

My assumptions could have been saintly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

