NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was finally working on a post that I had been putting off for days only for my hand to graze the touch pad on my laptop while I was typing in just the right way to cause everything that I had written to be instantly highlighted, erased, and saved as a draft so that when I tried to reload my previous saved draft everything was gone. Luckily, the sinking feeling of all my hard work going up in a puff of smoke drove me to click on the icon (I did not know that this icon was an icon: I clicked on it in a mindless and hopeless fit of rage clicks ) next to the “draft saved a few seconds ago” notification and found out that I actually could go back and recover all the work that I had lost. So at least there is a happy ending to this horror story.

Leave a Reply

