New Prompt! Tuesday Use It In A Sentence – Demonstrate

My #tuesdayuseitinasentence is: This demonstration demonstrates my ability to demonstrate.

This sentence leads nicely into my own challenge for you. Pick any random word and repeat it over and over until the people you interact with on a daily basis tell you to shut up. I am calling this my #IactLikeAfiveYearOld challenge.

I think that you will find that after about the tenth time that you say your word in a row the word will have lost all its meaning for you, and your coworkers will think you are crazy.

Please leave me a comment describing just how many meltdowns you were able to cause.

Linda G. Hill

Yes, I’ve decided to launch another prompt. This one isn’t just for the blog, in fact I urge you to do it on Twitter, if you have one, or Facebook, or here on WordPress or Blogger or whatever you use. The one thing that will connect us is this: #tuesdayuseitinasentence. I’m doing this as an experiment of sorts, to see how well a hashtag can drum up views and connections between platforms, so please bear with me as I figure this out as I go along.

This is how you can join in:

Write a sentence using the word of the week. Make it as creative as you can. You can add to it, for instance this week’s word is “demonstrate,” but you can use “demonstration” in your sentence. In other words, the word of the week is flexible. So you can do something like this:

“In a grand display…

View original post 290 more words

Leave a Reply

