The Writer’s Life (Newly Graduated and Unemployed)

I am a new graduate with a Bachelor’s Degree in English from The University of Southern Mississippi.

I am starting this blog as a way of wasting my time while I should be searching through piles of job listings trying to find one that accepts graduates with no experience in the field. As this is the first blog that I have ever written that was not part of a classroom assignment, I am not sure what exactly what the blog is going to be about. I am sure, however, that it will jump from one aspect of writing to another until I get a rhythm and fall into focus on a specific aspect of writerly life. And it is my plan to post a new blog at least once a week.

In this blog, I will be writing about varying aspects of the writer’s life. Likely, the blogs will be about what I have been reading lately and maybe any poems or short stories that I feel like giving away for free. I plan on writing at least a blog or two about my revision process. And I am sure that I will blog a newspaper style report from time to time as practice. Lastly, I will probably blog about upcoming literary events in and around the city of Hattiesburg, Mississippi.

Follow me on Twitter @TheRichardBraxt.

3 thoughts on “The Writer’s Life (Newly Graduated and Unemployed)

Leave a Reply

